Crossing's End

SHIH Yu-Lun

Taiwan〡2021〡Doc〡Color〡116 min〡Mandrain, Taiwanese
✧ 2021 Busan International Film Festival
✧ 2021 Taipei Golden Horse Film Festival

In 2002, Wang and his girlfriend met up to talk about the breakup, but she accidentally fell off the bridge. Wang asked his friend to call an ambulance and yet his girlfriend's parents accused them of murder. They weren't prosecuted until a witness changed his statement, claiming that they threw the victim off the bridge. In 2013, Taiwan Innocence Project decided to help them to overturn the verdict, but how?

Director

SHIH Yu-Lun

SHIH Yu-Lun has collaborated with Taiwan Innocence Project on making documentaries about miscarriage of justice since 2014. His documentary The Man Who Cannot Be Excluded won Best Documentary at Golden Harvest Awards 2015.

11.07 ㊀ 18:40〡台南新光影城 4 廳〡 Q&A session with the Director
11.12 ㊅ 15:40〡台南新光影城 4 廳
Buying Tickets

司法不公,人權與正義何其遙遠。紀錄片工作者平實陪伴受拍攝對象,家人在困難當中不放棄陪伴,抱持希望。

“If a tree falls in a forest and no one is around to hear it, does it make a sound?” After his love fell from the bridge, Wang was convicted of killing her. He was devastated but he kept insisting his innocence, not only for him but for the friend he drew into the case. But then he realized that it’s not the suffering that you couldn’t bear, it’s that even you roar or bawl or cry, no one hears.

This film is to bring people into the forest, to hear the sound of the falling.

相關文章與座談

彼岸

施佑倫

臺灣〡2021〡紀錄 〡彩色〡116 min〡國語、臺語
✧ 2021 釜山影展
✧ 2021 金馬影展

2002年冬夜,女友約他到大橋談判分手,卻於跨坐護欄時不慎滑落橋下致死,他請朋友幫忙叫救護車,女友雙親卻反控他們涉嫌殺人。檢察官因查無事證並未起訴兩人,直到一卷翻供錄音帶出現,目擊證人推翻原先證詞,改稱兩人將女子丟到橋下,兩人因此遭起訴判刑入獄。十幾年後,冤獄平反協會認為本案除了證人的翻供外,沒有其它證據顯示女子墜橋是兩人所為,決定展開救援。面對無可回復的現場、晦暗不明的疑點,科學與司法該如何相互辯證?

導演

施佑倫

施佑倫,美國雪城大學電影創作碩士。2014年起與台灣冤獄平反協會合作拍攝司法冤案紀錄片系列,2015年與林皓申共同執導《不排除判決書》獲金穗獎最佳紀錄片,2017年以《鄭性澤的48小時》入圍香港華語紀錄片節。

11.07 ㊀ 18:40〡台南新光影城 4 廳〡 影人座談
11.12 ㊅ 15:40〡台南新光影城 4 廳
購票連結

「如果一棵樹在森林倒下,沒有人聽見,那麼它到底有沒有發出聲音?」我的被攝者因女友墜橋被審判為殺人犯,他一直喊冤,彷彿在森林吼叫,但沒人聽見。失去摯愛使他心碎,被誤認是兇手更讓他身心折磨,因為這樣的拉扯,他曾經吞藥自殺,但是他不能死,因為他的朋友被他連累入獄,死了,就沒有平反的機會。他才明白,最難受的不是被司法折磨,是在折磨的過程中,沒人願意聽你說。

這支紀錄片,是為了把人帶進森林,聽聽樹倒下的聲音。

相關文章與座談