The Last Journey

HU Bo-Deng

Taiwan〡2021〡Fic〡Color〡34 min〡Taiwanese, Mandarin
✧ 2021 Tainan Cultural Heritage Film Festival, Finalist
✧ 2022 Merit Award (film group), Youth Film Festival

Bo-Deng, a teenager who is at the age that should be enjoying his youth in school, has to face the harsh reality of society early on due to all the troubles brought by his father. Baffled and perplexed, he has to confront the enormous pressure all by himself. His uncle, Ming-Long, is the only person to catch him from falling. After the outbreak of a conflict, Ming-Long will take Bo-Deng on an unusual journey.

Director

HU Bo-Deng

I am from Kaohsiung City, and this is my first time as a director and screenwriter. I want to present my thoughts and a more personal side to the audience through images and characters.

11.05 ㊅ 10:20〡台南新光影城 4 廳〡 Q&A session with the Director
同場放映:《香夭》《家庭旅行》
Buying Tickets

牽亡歌的儀式引領亡魂走向正確的道路,隱喻最後一程的歌詞和月琴聲帶著我們一窺死後的世界,相較之下,活著的世界有更多事情要煩惱,可能更難測、可怕。

Often do I feel out of breath from the anxiety and uneasiness caused by facing the unknown future without anything to hold onto along the way. Perhaps, this is a phase everyone has to go through stepping into adulthood while waving goodbye to adolescence. But, I think this feeling of uncertainty has grown stronger in our generation. Effort doesn’t always lead to success. Just like Bo-Deng, regardless of how desperately he tries to break the ties between him and his father, troubles never cease to follow, because bloodline isn’t something anyone can easily escape from.

This film uses the theme of “The Last Journey” as a symbol of guidance, and the traditional ceremony of blessing the passing as a metaphor of the underprivileged strong will to survive despite the helplessness encountered every now and then. In this film, we hope to provide audiences with some guidance to live themselves to the best in real life.

相關文章與座談

牽亡

胡博登

臺灣〡2021〡劇情〡彩色〡34 min〡臺語、中文發音
✧2021 台南無影藏
2022 青春影展 影視類優選獎

本該在學校揮灑青春的青少年柏登,卻因父親帶來的種種麻煩被迫提早面對社會的現實,迷惘的柏登只能獨自面對極大的壓力,大伯明龍是他唯一的出口,在一次衝突後,明龍帶著柏登踏上一段奇幻的旅程⋯⋯

導演

胡博登

畢業於崑山科技大學視訊傳播設計系,在高雄市長大,高中學習藝術,誤打誤撞開始拍片,希望能夠透過影像來感動人們。

11.05 ㊅ 10:20〡台南新光影城 4 廳〡 影人座談
同場放映:《香夭》《家庭旅行》
購票連結

在面對未知的未來與迷惘所造成的不安與焦慮總是讓我自己喘不過氣,或許這是告別青春成為大人必經的過程,我認為在我們這個世代,這種迷惘的感覺似乎更強烈了,好像努力也不能有所回報,就如同主角阿登拚了命想脫離父親的束縛,但是問題只會無止盡的席捲而來,就如同血緣關係般無法掙脫。

牽亡這個主題象徵引導,透過劇中儀式草原的意象,象徵著社會底層即使遇到無奈地遭遇也能像野草有著堅強的韌性努力的生存下去,希望這部戲也能夠引導著觀眾,讓現實中的自己活得更好。

相關文章與座談