Family Trips

LIU Chi-Tung, LIU Chi-Fan

Taiwan〡2022〡Exp〡Color〡24 min〡Taiwanese, Mandarin

More than 60 years ago, my father followed his parents and took the train to Kaohsiung. Little did he know it was a one way trip and grew up in Liuhe Night Market ever since. Then he became a Japanese tour guide, traveling around and accompanying countless families. The most complete time we spent together was to go out with my father’s group–a way to improve intimacy. Due to the pandemic, his work has been suspended. If the past is a kind of scenery where sight-seeing is laid above; this film is a journey of himself.

Director

LIU Chi-Tung

Graduated from Graduate Institute of Trans-disciplinary Arts, Taipei National University of the Arts, Department of Material Arts and Design. A full-time contemporary artist. She focuses on piercing the prick point in daily scenery. Through the recalling of forgotten memories and the connections in her, she pays attention to the invisible rivers under the modern facilities, especially the rupture of language between landscape and the remains recently.

LIU Chi-Fan

Graduated from the Institute of Art Education and Creation of Tsinghua University, has won the “Chi Mei Art Award” and “Taiwan Art New Look Award”. In recent years, he has been wandering between picture book illustration and artistic creation, exploring male individuals with negative qualities in body memory, and the possibility of the disappearance of the division of gender opposition.

11.05 ㊅ 10:20〡台南新光影城 4 廳〡 Q&A session with the Director
同場放映:《牽亡》《香夭》
Buying Tickets

導遊父親過去帶團時拍下的V8畫面和大疫之下的家庭旅遊紀錄,新舊兩種影像交錯,畫面大小和畫質早已隨工具、流逝的時光改變,然而父親為大家導覽的老練、幽默始終沒變,他給家人的愛也是。

This film is about an experimental trip made by us, who lived outside several years and tried to deal with our relationship with our parents. By family tour and video shooting, we copied a couple of ways which our parents used to accompany us before. It is made mainly by old time home videos and a new trip documentary. Not only is the frame size but cross-cut images made by family members both represent the differences of time. It is a carving of family relationships.

相關文章與座談

家庭旅行

劉紀彤、劉紀汎

臺灣〡2022〡實驗〡彩色〡24 min〡臺語、中文發音

六十多年前,爸爸跟隨著父母親從鹽水出發、來到新營火車站,他興奮地跳上火車,不知道自己再也不會跟著阿公去市場賣豬肉了。幾小時後,走出高雄火車站,成為在六合夜市長大的囡仔。長大後,他在台灣與日本之間來回飛行、陪伴無數的家庭旅行。家人間最完整的相處時光,便是跟著爸爸的旅行團出遊——家庭旅行成為親密情感運行的方式。疫情的緣故,爸爸無法自由飛行、工作停滯。若過往是望向偌大風景的觀光;此刻,邀請他安排一趟關於「他」的旅程、回望自身。

導演

劉紀彤

畢業於台北藝術大學藝術跨領域研究所,專職藝術家。多於日常風景中尋找刺點、進行戳破的動作,近年關注現代化下不可見的場所,尤其腳下地景與續存語言間的斷裂,透過計畫型、空間裝置、錄像等創作方法,追憶想不起來的記憶、回望自身與之關係。

劉紀汎

畢業於清華大學藝術教育與創作研究所,曾獲《奇美藝術獎》、《台灣美術新貌獎》。近年悠遊於繪本插畫與藝術創作之間,探討身體記憶中具有陰性特質的男性個體,以及性別對立之劃分消逝的可能。

11.05 ㊅ 10:20〡台南新光影城 4 廳〡 影人座談
同場放映:《牽亡》《香夭》
購票連結

這部作品是移居在外多年的兄妹,為了和父母相處,開啟的一趟實驗之旅。嘗試以父母陪伴我們成長的方式——家庭旅行、拍攝影像,陪伴此刻的他們。作品以此趟家庭旅行和過往爸爸帶團時拍攝的家庭錄影帶為主,影格大小展現了影像的時間跨距,交錯了爸爸、媽媽、兒子、女兒拍攝的影像;鏡頭眼光與拍攝者主被動關係的改變,於家庭之間迴盪生命的各個階段,進行了一場關係的雕塑。

相關文章與座談